(Updated 03/09/2018)

With the inaugural season of the Overwatch League firmly behind us, the scene moves on to the transfer period where teams are able to sign and release players in preparation for Season 2. With the start date of Season 2 still unconfirmed, here are the details we know so far regarding player movements:

August 1st: Teams are allowed to sign contract extension deals with current players or sign up players from their affiliated Contenders team. Trades can begin as well.

September 8th: Players whose contracts not renewed by their Overwatch League teams become free agents.

September 9th – October 7th: New Overwatch League expansion teams get priority to sign free agents.

October 8th: Free-agent signing window opens for all teams.

December 1st: Teams are free to form their teams before this deadline. Minimum requirements include that all teams must have a minimum of eight players under contract.

* Teams may sign or trade players until a final deadline during the 2019 season that will be announced at a later date.

*Beginning with the 2019 season, the term of player agreements will no longer be fixed at one year with an additional one-year option. Players and teams may negotiate contracts for up to three years, with a maximum of one year as an option in addition to one or two guaranteed years.

*All contracts must be submitted to the League Office for review and approval.

Roster Changes: Players

Player Position Old Team New Team Signing/Trade Details
Brandon “Seagull” Larned Flex Fuel ??? Retired
Chan-hyung “Fissure” Baek Main Tank Gladiators Dynasty Signed
André “iddqd” Dahlström Hitscan DPS Shock ??? Released
Daniel “dhaK” Martínez Main Support Shock ??? Released
David “Nomy” Ramirez Main Tank Shock ??? Released
Jin-woo “Gambler” Heo Main Support Dynasty ??? Retired
Woo-yeol “Kalios” Shin Off Tank Uprising ??? Released
Connor “Avast” Prince Main Support Uprising ??? Released
Mikias “Snow” Yohannes Main Support Uprising ??? Released
Luis “iRemiix” Galarza Figueroa Main Tank Gladiators ??? Released
Joon-seong “Asher” Choi Hitscan DPS Gladiators ??? Released
Ted “silkthread” Wang Flex DPS Gladiators ??? Released
Joon-hwa “Janus” Song Main Tank Excelsior ??? Released
Yage “Altering” Cheng Main Support Dragons ??? Released
Peixuan “Freefeel” Xu Flex Support Dragons ??? Released
Zhaoyu “Fiveking” Chen Main Support Dragons ??? Released
Wenhao “Roshan” Jing Main Tank Dragons ??? Released
Junjie “Xushu” Liu Off Tank Dragons ??? Released
Gi-hyeon “Ado” Chon Projectile DPS Dragons ??? Released
He “Sky” Junjian Flex Support Dragons ??? Released
Dae-min “Daemin” Kim Hitscan DPS Dragons ??? Released
Russell “FCTFCTN” Campbell Main Tank Outlaws ??? Released
Stanislav “Mistakes” Danilov Hitscan DPS Uprising ??? Released
George “ShaDowBurn” Gushcha Projectile DPS Fusion ??? Released
Joe “Joemeister” Gramano Main Support Fusion ??? Released
Jeong-hwan “DayFly” Park Flex Support Fusion ??? Released
Jin-hyuk “Miro” Gong Main Tank Dynasty ??? Released
Seok-woo “Wekeed” Choi Projectile DPS Dynasty ??? Released
Gi-do “Gido” Mun Flex Support Dynasty ??? Released
Matthew “Clockwork” Dias Hitscan DPS Outlaws Outlaws Signed as coach
Lucas “Mendokusaii” Håkansson Flex Outlaws Outlaws Signed as streamer
Christian “cocco” Jonsson Main Tank Fuel Fuel Signed as coach
Sebastian “chipshajen” Widlund Flex Support Fuel ??? Released
Johan “CWoosH” Klingestedt Main Tank Mayhem ??? Released
Andreas “Logix” Berghmans Hitscan DPS Mayhem ??? Released
Sebastian “Zebbosai” Olsson Main Support Mayhem ??? Released
Aleksi “Zuppeh” Kuntsi Flex Support Mayhem ??? Released
Tim “Manneten” Bylund Off Tank Mayhem ??? Released
Joonas “zappis” Alakurtti Flex Mayhem ??? Released
Stefano “Verbo” Disalvo Main Support Valiant ??? Released
Finnbjörn “Finnsi” Jónasson Flex Valiant ??? Released
Seb “numlocked” Barton Main Tank Valiant ??? Released

Roster Changes: Coaches / Managers

Coach Team Signing Details
Ho-jeong “alwaysoov” Chae Dynasty Released
Yo-han “nuGget” Kim Dynasty Released
Yoon-ho “Bubbly” Cho Dynasty Released
Ho-cheol “Hocury” Lee Dynasty Promoted to GM
Justin “Jayne” Conroy Fuel Signed
Louis “Tikatee” Lebel-Wong Fuel Signed
Emanuel “Peak” Uzoni Fuel Released
Chang-geun “changgoon” Park Spitfire Released
Chang-geun “changgoon” Park Dynasty Signed
Dong Gun “KDG” Kim Dynasty Signed
Hyeong-seok “WizardHyeong” Kim Excelsior Released
Jun-young “Kong” Son Dragons Released
Jia “Nai8” Jia Dragons Released

Via r/CompetitiveOverwatch 

We will keep the list above updated as we receive more news going forward.



Leave a Reply