Marvel Releases Death Checklist For Avengers Endgame

Just about a month before the release of Avengers Endgame, Marvel Studios have unveiled the posters for (almost) all the heroes, confirming their current status in the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU). Now we know who lived and died in Avengers Infinity War.

All of these new hero posters look similar, with one small difference. Those who survived Thanos’ snap (the Decimation, as it’s officially known within the MCU) are featured in posters with color while those who perished in the Decimation are in black and white.

Let’s take a look, shall we?

Living Avengers (16)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Though we saw most of these Avengers alive by the end of Avengers Infinity War, there are still some pleasant surprises here. Now it’s also confirmed that Pepper Potts, Valkyrie, Wong, and Happy Hogan survived the Decimation. Presumably, Marvel has plans for them in Avengers Endgame.

Deceased Avengers (16)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Most of these Avengers perished on-screen, with the only exception being Shuri. Some fans might find it offensive that T’challa’s brilliant sister died off-screen, but there’s nothing we can do about that now.

Avengers Endgame releases on 24 April 2019 in Malaysia, two days earlier than in the US. In the meantime, check out my breakdown of the most recent Avengers Endgame trailer here.


Author: Alleef Ashaari

Aspiring writer. Born in Amsterdam, raised in Malaysia. Comics are my passion. A gamer and science fiction enthusiast. PSN: AlleefAshaari

3 thoughts on “Marvel Releases Death Checklist For Avengers Endgame

Leave a Reply