Civilization 6 Is Coming To Consoles This November

It took publisher 2K Games and developer Firaxis Games three years, but Sid Meier’s Civilization VI is finally coming to the PS4 and Xbox. This marks the first time that a title in the acclaimed turn-based strategy game franchise will be appearing on Sony and Microsoft home consoles since 2008’s Civilization Revolution.

The base game will be priced at US$60 while all the expansions will be available in a bundle priced separately at US$50 (which will also be coming to the Nintendo Switch, on which the base game is already available now).

The expansions bundle will include:

  • Civilization VI: Rise and Fall expansion
  • Civilization VI: Gathering Storm expansion
  • 18 additional Civilization Leaders

Four additional content packs will arrive with the base game at no extra cost, including the following:

  • Poland Civilization & Scenario Pack
  • Vikings Scenario Pack
  • Australia Civilization & Scenario Pack
  • Persia and Macedon Civilization & Scenario Pack

PS4 players can look forward to receiving the Nubia Civilization & Scenario Pack and Khmer and Indonesia Civilization & Scenario Pack for free, while those on the Xbox One will have to purchase these separately.

According to the official description, Civilization 6 on consoles:

“… not only looks great, but that it plays well.

The controls and UI are optimized for a controller experience, and you’ll find accessing information and moving about the map is a breeze.

Our goal was to create a controller experience that gives the player total control over the map, menus and movement – and we believe we accomplished that.”

Civilization 6 is slated to release for the PS4 and Xbox One on 22 November 2019. In the meantime, check out the trailer below.


Author: Alleef Ashaari

Aspiring writer. Born in Amsterdam, raised in Malaysia. Comics are my passion. A gamer and science fiction enthusiast. PSN: AlleefAshaari

Leave a Reply