Activision has just officially announced the new Call of Duty League which will start in 2020. They didn’t put out the names of any of participating teams yet during the announcement but looks like we won’t have to wait to find out.

Esports journalist Adam Fitch found the names of all of the 12 participating teams in the the official website’s code. That’s a really funny mistake to make. Nonetheless, here are the teams:

  • Atlanta Faze
  • OpTic Los Angeles
  • Los Angeles Guerillas
  • Seattle Surge
  • Chicago Huntsman
  • Minnesota Rokkr
  • Dallas Empire
  • Paris Legion
  • London Royal Ravens
  • Florida Mutineers
  • New York Subliners
  • Toronto Ultra

It’s great to see names like OpTic and Faze still being in the biggest Call of Duty tournament but we’ll have to wait and see if the lack of presence from teams like 100 Thieves and eUnited will put a damper on a tournament.

For more information on the Call of Duty League, read here.


Leave a Reply