The Game Awards 2019’s Player’s Voice Lets You Vote Your Favourite Game

Sad that your game isn’t on the Game Awards Geoff Keighley 2019 Show? Don’t worry, because the folks behind the show are giving players a chance to vote for their game.

The Game Awards just opened up the Player’s Voice section, where you can vote for your nominee every day and find out who wins when the show airs later this week. The voting process will go on for three days until a winner is declared.

You can vote for three of the following games.

  • Apex Legends
  • Astral Chain
  • Beat Saber
  • Call of Duty: Modern Warfare
  • Control
  • Crash Team Racing Nitro-Fueled
  • Death Stranding
  • Devil May Cry 5
  • Destiny 2
  • Disco Elysium
  • Final Fantasy XIV
  • Fire Emblem: Three Houses
  • Fortnite
  • Gears 5
  • Grand Theft Auto Online
  • League of Legends
  • Mortal Kombat 11
  • Resident Evil 2
  • Sekiro
  • Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order
  • Super Smash Bros. Ultimate
  • The Outer Worlds
  • Untitled Goose Game
  • The Legend of Zelda: Link’s Awakening

Yes, you can only vote up to three games. No, you cannot vote Fire Emblem: Three Houses three times. But hey, it’s second place so far, just below Super Smash Bros. Ultimate at this time of writing.


Right now, you have less than 15 hours left to vote. Hopefully, that’s enough time for you to make the right choice and vote for an actual game that doesn’t involve 40 hours of walking and deliveries.

Author: Mr Toffee

Jonathan "Mr Toffee" Leo is a writer, editor, & all-around video game words guy for 9 years, give or take. He also did some story for games like Chain Chronicle and some podcasting on the side. Likes: bacon, Metallica, jogging. Hates: raccoons, oblivion.

Leave a Reply