The Chronological Guide To Star Wars The Clone Wars Animated Series

If you’re too intimidated by the sheer amount of episodes, perhaps you want to skip to the best parts. I would be lying if I’d said that every single one of the 121 episodes is a masterpiece, so I’ll make it easier by listing down several of the best episodes and arcs that Star Wars The Clone Wars has to offer instead.

The Mandalore Arc

Season: 2

Episodes: The Mandalore Plot, Voyage of Temptation, Duchess of Mandalore

Star Wars The Clone Wars Season 7 2

If you love the Mandalorian and want to learn more about them (and the Darksaber), these three episodes are essential. It introduces Obi-Wan Kenobi’s ex-girlfriend in the form of Satine, the Duchess of Mandalore, as well as the Death Watch organization, a group of radical Mandalorians. This arc is vital for being the beginning of the Mandalorians’ larger role in the Clone Wars.

The Mortis Arc

Season: 3

Episodes: Overlords, Altar of Mortis, Ghosts of Mortis

Star Wars The Clone Wars Season 7 3

This is one of the weirdest arcs in the entire series, as it follows Anakin Skywalker and Ahsoka Tano’s journey to the realm of Mortis, a metaphysical place inhabited by three incredibly powerful beings: the Daughter (representing the Light Side of the Force), the Son (representing the Dark Side), and the Father (who represents Balance). This arc is vital for reaffirming Anakin’s status as the Chosen One.

The Nightsister Arc

Season: 3/4

Episodes: Nightsisters, Monster, Witches of the Mist, Massacre

Star Wars The Clone Wars Season 7 4

If you’ve played Star Wars Jedi Fallen Order, you’ll know that by the events of the game, the Nightsisters of Dathomir are mostly dead. This arc is why, as the Nightsisters of Dathomir find themselves in conflict not only with the Jedi but also the Sith, in the form of Count Dooku.

The War On Umbara Arc

Season: 4

Episodes: Darkness on Umbara, The General, Plan of Dissent, Carnage of Krell

Star Wars The Clone Wars Season 7 5

This is probably the grimmest and war-like arc of the entire series, as it focuses on the Clones being forced to fight against a superior foe. The Jedi general Pong Krell is placed in command, and he is one of the meanest commanders, with an utter disregard for the lives of Clones. This arc is vital in showing that not even the Jedi were able to shield themselves from the corruption of war.

The Ahsoka Grey Jedi Arc

Season: 5

Episodes: Sabotage, The Jedi Who Knew Too Much, To Catch a Jedi, The Wrong Jedi

Star Wars The Clone Wars Season 7 6

This is the arc when Ahsoka Tano gets framed and ultimately leaves the Jedi Order, solidifying her legendary status as a fan-favourite.

The Mandalore Arc Part 2

Season: 5

Episodes: Eminence, Shades of Reason, The Lawless

Star Wars The Clone Wars Season 7 7

This is the continuation of the first Mandalore Arc, as Darth Maul takes control of the Death Watch organization and takes control of Mandalore. This arc also features the iconic lightsaber battle between Darth Sidious and Darth Maul and Savage Oppress.

The Yoda Arc

Season: 6

Episodes: Voices, Destiny, Sacrifice

Star Wars The Clone Wars Season 7 8

These are some of the final episodes of season six. They heavily foreshadow the events of Star Wars Episode III Revenge of the Sith, as Master Yoda goes on a spiritual journey to discover the secret of retaining his consciousness as a Force ghost after death.

Pages ( 2 of 2 ): « Previous1 2

Author: Alleef Ashaari

Aspiring writer. Born in Amsterdam, raised in Malaysia. Comics are my passion. A gamer and science fiction enthusiast. PSN: AlleefAshaari

Leave a Reply