Here’s What You Need To Run Doom Eternal On PC [Update]

Doom Eternal is coming out later this 20th March, and it’s most likely going to be taxing on your PC if that’s the platform you’re playing on.

True enough, it will be if you want to run this beast of a game using the best settings. Here are the game’s system requirements for PC.

Minimum:

  • Requires a 64-bit processor and operating system
  • OS: 64-bit Windows 7/64-Bit Windows 10
  • Processor:  Intel Core i5 @ 3.3 GHz or better, or AMD Ryzen 3 @ 3.1 GHz or better
  • Memory: 8 GB RAM
  • Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 (4GB), GTX 1060 (6GB), GTX 1650 (4GB) or AMD Radeon R9 290 (4GB)/RX 470 (4GB)
  • Storage: 50 GB available space
  • Additional Notes: (1080p / 60 FPS / Low Quality Settings)

Recommended:

  • Requires a 64-bit processor and operating system
  • OS: 64-bit Windows 10
  • Processor: Intel Core i7-6700K or better, or AMD Ryzen 7 1800X or better
  • Memory: 16 GB RAM
  • Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 (8GB), RTX 2060 (8GB) or AMD Radeon RX Vega56 (8GB)
  • Storage: 50 GB available space
  • Additional Notes: (1440p / 60 FPS / High Quality Settings)

PC Ultra Nightmare:

  • OS: 64-bit Windows 10
  • Processor: Intel Core i9-9900K or better, or AMD Ryzen 7 3700X or better
  • Memory: 16GB  RAM
  • Graphics: Nvidia GeForce RTX 2080 Ti (11GB)
  • Storage: 50 GB hard drive space

Long story short: if you bought a computer meant for video-editing this year that costs RM10k, chances are it may run Doom Eternal at 1400p and 60 frames per second. You can preorder the game right now if you’re up for some awesome arcade shooting.

Also, here’s a schedule on when Doom Eternal will unlock for PC gamers worldwide (via Steam):

  • In AU/NZ/Asia, Doom Eternal unlocks at 7:01AM Pacific Time on March 20 (12:01AM JST).
  • In Europe and rest-of-world, Doom Eternalunlocks at 4:01PM Pacific Time on March 20 (12:01AM GMT).
  • In North and South America, Doom Eternal unlocks at 9:01PM Pacific Time on March 20 (12:01AM EDT).

 

 

Author: Mr Toffee

Jonathan "Mr Toffee" Leo is a writer, editor, & all-around video game words guy for 9 years, give or take. He also did some story for games like Chain Chronicle and some podcasting on the side. Likes: bacon, Metallica, jogging. Hates: raccoons, oblivion.

Leave a Reply