Star Wars Day Digital Con Starts Today With Live Streams & Tweet Sessions

Today is 4 May 2020, and every Star Wars fan in the world knows what that means. It’s time to celebrate everything related to the franchise from a long time ago in a galaxy far, far away. This marks Star Wars’ 43rd-anniversary milestone, since the Episode I: A New Hope debuted in 1977.

To commemorate the occasion, New York Comic-Con and Star Wars Celebration organizers ReedPop is organizing an online event that takes place over two days from 4 to 5 May 2020.

The virtual convention will feature live-tweeting sessions of the Star Wars movies (though they won’t actually be streamed) and episodes of both Star Wars: The Clone Wars and Star Wars: Rebels, as well as Q&A sessions and discussions with writers and voice actors associated with the franchise.

star-wars-skywalker-saga-poster

In addition, fans can also participate in trivia quizzes and prize giveaways throughout the event, with the usage of the hashtags #Maythe4th and #Revengeofthe5th encouraged for those who join.

These various events will actually take place across several social media accounts on Twitter and Facebook, including New York Comic-Con, C2E2, BookCon, Emerald City Comic Con and Florida SuperCon.

Check out the schedule (via the official website) below:

4 May 2020

  • Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope

    Live tweet with @ny_comic_con
    10am ET (10pm GMT+8 on 4 May 2020)

  • Q&A with Ashley Eckstein (Voice Of Ahsoka Tano)

    1pm ET (1am GMT+8 on 5 May 2020) on facebook.com/newyorkcomiccon

  • Star Wars: The Clone Wars Finale

    Live tweet with @ny_comic_con
    2pm ET (2am GMT+8 on 5 May 2020)

  • Q&A with Vanessa Marshall (Voice of Hera Syndulla)

    3.30pm ET (3.30am GMT+8 on 5 May 2020) on facebook.com/newyorkcomiccon

  • Star Wars Rebels Episode Watch

    Live tweet with @C2E2
    4.15pm ET (4.15am GMT+8 on 5 May 2020)

  • Star Wars Day: The Authors

    Interviews with the authors of Star Wars novels.
    6pm ET (6am GMT+8 on 5 May 2020) on facebook.com/bookcon

  • 501st Legion Children’s Book Reading & Ask Me Anything

    6pm ET (6am GMT+8 on 5 May 2020) on Facebook.com/bookcon

  • Star Wars Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back

    Live tweet with @C2E2
    7pm ET (7am GMT+8 on 5 May 2020)

  • Star Wars Episode VI: Return Of The Jedi

    Live tweet with @emeraldcitycon
    10pm ET (10am GMT+8 on 5 May 2020)

5 May 2020

  • Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith

    Live tweet with @floridasupercon
    9am ET (9pm GMT+8 on 5 May 2020)

  • DICEBREAKER PLAYS THE CHOOSE YOUR DESTINY GAMEBOOK WITH THE AUDIENCE, LIVE!

    11am ET (11pm GMT+8 on 5 May 2020) on Youtube.com/Dicebreaker

  • SAVING THE CRADLE OF STAR WARS – LARS HOMESTEAD

    Travel with Thomas Schuster through Tunisia to explore the legendary film locations, highlighting the renovation of Lars Homestead in April 2018 and provide information on the current condition of all Star Wars filming locations in Tunisia.

    12am ET (12pm GMT+8 on 5 May 2020) on facebook.com/vieccviennacomiccon/

    Speaker: Thomas Schuster / Moderator: Michelle Kreuzmann & Jenny Rassi

  • Comics Roundtable Live!

    Featuring: Charles Soule, Greg Pak, Jody Houser & Kieron Gillen
    1pm ET (1am GMT+8 on 6 May 2020) on all the Facebook channels

  • Star Wars Episode IX: The Rise of Skywalker

    Live tweet with @ny_comic_con
    2.30pm ET (2.30am GMT+8 on 6 May 2020)

  • Star Wars: Jedi Fallen Order Live Stream

    7pm ET (7am GMT+8 on 6 May 2020) on facebook.com/floridasupercon

  • Solo: A Star Wars Story

    Live tweet with @emeraldcitycon
    8pm ET (8am GMT+8 on 6 May 2020)

  • Brian Herring Q&A (The Puppeteer Behind BB-8 & Porgs)

    5:30pm – 6:30pm ET (5.30am – 6.30am GMT+8 on 6 May 2020) on facebook.com/newyorkcomiccon

In the meantime, check out our top ten Star Wars characters of all time, our spoiler discussion of Star Wars The Rise Of Skywalker, or head on over here for all our Star Wars-related content.


 

Author: Alleef Ashaari

Aspiring writer. Born in Amsterdam, raised in Malaysia. Comics are my passion. A gamer and science fiction enthusiast. PSN: AlleefAshaari

Leave a Reply