Ruined King A League Of Legends Story Is Coming In 2021


Riot Forge has announced that Ruined King: A League of Legends Story will launch on consoles and PC sometime in early 2021.

The single-player turn-based game will bring the League of Legends IP to
consoles for the first time; on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, Nintendo Switch, Steam, and the Epic Games Store.

Existing PS4 and Xbox One owners will have the ability to upgrade their
version for free.

Riot Forge head Leanne Loombe said:

“Ruined King is a great way to expand the world of Runeterra for brand new players as well as our dedicated League of Legends (LoL) fans.

Ruined King will be the first single-player game to bring the LoL universe to both consoles and PC.

We are excited to take this plunge into exploring stories and champions that players have enjoyed over the years, and can’t wait for our players to embark on this new adventure with us.”

Ruined King: A League of Legends Story is developed by Airship Syndicate (the creators of Battle Chasers: Nightwar and Darksiders Genesis, led by the legendary comic book artist Joe Madureira) and is the first game published by Riot Forge.

This single-player and immersive turn-based RPG invites new players to the League Of Legends universe as well as players entrenched in the lore to enjoy exploring its mysteries.

The story is set in two regions of Runeterra, Bilgewater, a port town that is home to sea monster hunters, dock gangs, and smugglers from across the known world; and the Shadow Isles, a land cursed with the deadly Black Mist which shrouds the island and corrupts those it comes in contact with.

In order to defeat a common and mysterious enemy, players will form an unlikely party of beloved League of Legends champions – Miss Fortune, Illaoi, Braum, Yasuo, Ahri, and Pyke.

In the meantime, check out the trailer below:

Exit mobile version