Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Mexico Major Kicks Off Today

Ubisoft has announced that Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Mexico Major will take place from 16 August through 22 August 2021 in Mexico City, Mexico. The best teams from all Rainbow Six Esports regional leagues will compete in a LAN environment for the title, a share of the US$500,000 prize pool, and points in the Global Standings in their race towards the Six Invitational 2022.

To ensure everyone’s safety, the event will be held without any live audience and all participants will follow strict sanitary measures; available HERE.

Following an action-packed Group Stage phase running from August 16 to 18, the top eight teams will then face off during the Playoffs from 20 August to 21 August 2021.

  • 16 to 18 August 2021: Group Stages
  • 20 to 21 August 2021: Playoffs
  • 22 August 2021: Finals

Hosted by Christopher “MonteCristo” Mykles and Jack “Jacky” Peters alongside a slew of talented casters and analysts including Parker “Interro” MacKay, Jessica “JessGOAT” Bolden, Alex “Skys” Magor, the competition will feature the following 15 teams:

From the North American League:

  • Spacestation Gaming
  • TSM
  • Susquehanna Soniqs
  • DarkZero Esports

From the European League:

  • Team Empire
  • G2 Esports
  • Natus Vincere
  • Team BDS

From the Asia-Pacific League:

  • CYCLOPS athlete gaming
  • Invictus Gaming International

From the Latin-American League:

  • Ninjas in Pyjamas
  • Team oNe eSports
  • Team Liquid
  • FURIA Esports

More details about the Six Mexico Major such as competitive format details, schedules, participating teams, health and safety measures, Twitch Drops and more, are available in the Event Guide:

Author: Alleef Ashaari

Aspiring writer. Born in Amsterdam, raised in Malaysia. Comics are my passion. A gamer and science fiction enthusiast. PSN: AlleefAshaari

Leave a Reply